Cape May County
Firemen’s Association

OFFICERS  2023

President

Bruce Peterson

Station 60 – Villas
609.231.9345
kmarlep@verizon.net

1st Vice President

Robert Myers Jr

Station 74 – Goshen
609.780.5961
rmyersjr46@gmail.com

2nd Vice President

Thomas Shaw Jr

Station 22 – Bellplain
609.231.3433
TLShaw988@yahoo.com

Secretary

Andrew Raniszewski

Station 70/71 Cap May Court House
609.408.8116
Andrew.raniszewski@gmail.com

Treasurer

Ed Lopizzo

Station 4 – Wildwood Crest
954.410.9402 (C)
melopizzp@comcast.net

Trustees

Corey Shaffer

2025

Station 22 – Belleplain

609.425.9176

cshaffer1@amcohardward.com

Michael Clark

2026
Station 70 – Cape May Court House
609.374.4505 (C)
mclark@sturdyonline.com

Victor Hartley

2027
609.780.6362

Robert W. Elwell, Sr.

2023
609.884.7486 (H)
609.374.0074 (C)
relwell808@comcast.net

Ronald McGowan

2024
609.226.2334

MEETINGS

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month and begin at 7:00 p.m.
(No meetings in July, August & September)

January 10, 2024

at Wildwood -Holly Beach?

February 8, 2023

at Wildwood Crest

March 8, 2023

at North Wildwood – Anglesea

April 12, 2023

 at Cape May County 911 Center
OEM Training Room

May 10, 2022

at
Woodbine Fire Department

June 14, 2023

at Cape May Court House

October 11, 2023

at Cape May Point

November 8, 2023

at Rio Grande

December 13, 2023

at Stone Harbor

In August 2022

New Jersey State Firemen’s Assn. Caucus

at Rio Grande Fire Station
7:00 PM
August 17, 2022

GROUPS & COMMITTEES

New Jersey Firemen’s Association

Daniel Speigel
609.780.5257
danspeigel21@comcast.net

Cape May County Fireman’s Aid Association

Edward Pew
609.517.4547 (C)
cmcfaa@yahoo.com

Cape May County Fire Chiefs Assn.

Alexander Coulter
609.846.3228
609.884.9512
acoulter@capemaycity.com

Cape May County Fire Marshal

Fire Marshal Conrad Johnson
609.465.2570
609.465.1134
cjohnson@co.cape-may.nj.us

Cape May County Fire Training

Fire Marshal Conrad Johnson
609.465.2570
609.465.1134
cjohnson@co.cape-may.nj.us

Cape May County Fire Coordinator

William Cripps
Coordinator
609.780.4646
609-522-4510
bcripps21@comcast.net

New Jersey Firemen’s Home

James Matthews
609.408.6515 (C)
609.898.1665 (H)
carl.jim.m@verizon.net

New Jersey State Exempt Firemen’s Association

Thomas Shaw
609.408.9496 (C)

New Jersey State Fire Chiefs Association

Robert Elwell, Sr.
609.374.0074
609.884.7486
relwell808@comcast.net

State Forest Fire Service

C1 Section Warden Edward Lord
609.816.3356 (State Cell)
609.780.5262 (C)
609.465.1444 (H)
edward.lord@dep.state.nj.us

C2 Section Warden William Love
609.624.1121 (H)
609.209.2489 (C)
william.love@dep.state.nj.us

New Jersey Laws & Legislative

Robert W. Elwell, Sr.
609.884.7486 (H)
609.374.0074 (C)
relwell808@comcast.net

CBRNE Task Force

Anthony Robinson
CMC CBRNE Director
609.465.1209
anthony.robinson@co.cape-may.nj.net

Cape May County RUST Team

Matthew Johson
Team Leader
609.7408.1117
mjohnson@wildwoodnj.org

Cape May Office of Emergency Management

609.600.5055